We’re Not Hibernating…

 My brother  and I are having “issues.”  His camera bit the dust and my computer has been acting flaky lately.   BroJoe has ordered a new camera and I’m going to belly up to the Apple Genius Bar today.   Please… 

BEAR WITH US!

BroJoe didn’t take these next photos, but I probably don’t need to tell you that.  The fact that half the face is missing in one is a pretty good clue.

 Every time I look at BroJoe’s bear photos, though,  I think of our  beloved Akita, the late Howard Lee.    Hmmm.  I wonder why….

                       

    

FRIENDS OF BEARS:

“Bears keep me humble. They help me to keep the world in perspective and to understand where I fit on the spectrum of life. We need to preserve the wilderness and its monarchs for ourselves, and for the dreams of children. We should fight for these things as if our life depended upon it, because it does.”
– Wayne Lynch (“Bears: Monarchs of the Northern Wilderness”, 1993) 

“When all the dangerous cliffs are fenced off, all the trees that might fall on people are cut down, all of the insects that bite have been poisoned … and all of the grizzlies are dead because they are occasionally dangerous, the wilderness will not be made safe. Rather, the safety will have destroyed the wilderness.”
– R. Yorke Edwards (Canadian environmentalist) 

Leave a Reply

